Do you mean 
Highlighted

Integrating Community into Your Products

Hero
Community Management
Expert
Analytics
Expert

As a long-time community consultant I often encountered companies that were excited about the possibilities of integrating their community directly into their products. Sadly, many of those ideas fizzled under corporate politics and different priorities in the business.

When I came to Alteryx two years ago, integration was a core tenet of our community strategy. We want our customers to experience and interact with community directly inside our software products. Today we delivered the first implementation of that vision in the form of Global Search. I put together a short video to demo the features:

So far our customers love the feature. It will be very interesting to see how this impacts community traffic, engagement with our products, and ultimately the business. We have a lot of ideas about how we can further integrate in the future.

I'd be interested to see who else out there has integrated community into their products? What results have you seen? Where do you want to go next?

Re: Integrating Community into Your Products

Honored Contributor

Absolutely cool!
We haven't integrated community into our products. We have integrated community content in Salesforce so that agents, when looking for solutions, will also be presented with content from the community.

Would be interesting to think about this conceptually and imagine HP Software with community solutions integrated. I can immediately think of some hurdles that would need to be addressed first such as linking the right content to the right product (our content is not product contextual..we have thousands of different HP Products) and the other big brain breaker today, which is the current search relevancy. When customers do a search on the community the search results are often completely irrelevant. 

I think these 2 would make our use case a little challenging..surely not impossible.